A timeline for writers

I’ve been looking for something to help me keep track of my story’s chronology, something that I can place events on and see how they relate to the plot and characters. I had been using a wall. Well a wall and bits of paper stuck to it, but I was finding that hard to manage and bits kept falling off so I was very pleased when I came across Aeon Timeline.

Aeon Timeline

 

 

 

 

 

 

Using this piece of free software you can ad characters, story arcs and events to a timeline and easily see when they happen and who, or what, they impact upon. I’ve only scratched the surface with this so far but I’m hoping it is going to solve all of my organisational problems when it comes to remembering who did what to who and when.

 

You can download this for free from:

http://aeontimeline.wordpress.com/

 

The software only runs on a Mac so if you’re a Windows user you’ll need to look for an alternative, let me know if you find anything else as useful.

Leave a Reply

